Yoyogi Village = Beach Paradise

Not far from Yoyogi Station lies the village of Yoyogi, a small oasis of greenery, cozy cafés, and relaxation. Unbeknownst to me until now, Yoyogi Village is a splendid little escape from the hustle of Shinjuku and the enclosing neighborhoods of greater Tokyo.

IMG_5838

IMG_5840

IMG_5843

IMG_5845

IMG_5853

IMG_5855

IMG_5857

IMG_5871
Why have I never heard of it before? Despite my attuned research skills, I had yet to stumble upon this treasure. A dear friend suggested it a while ago, but what I imagined was nothing compared to this fascinating spot.
Will I be back? That is not the question. Will I ever leave? Now we’re talking.

What are you thinking? Let me know :)

