Incomplete Childhood

Can I just say, how was this not an option when I was growing up?

berenstain bears

I feel gipped. How is it that the books I so often read were not viewer-friendly back in the day when they were actually popular. And more importantly – how do they still exist?!

I’m really at a loss for words. I feel partially betrayed by my childhood. The other part says, “shut up and finish your work.”

Either way, I miss you, Berestain Bears. You taught me the wonders of camp with appropriated Native American props. You taught me about being Eco-friendly, how to clean the house, and that pollution is a terrible thing. Okay, so I probably would’ve learned these things anyway. But you did it with style and a full spectrum of watercolors in the shape of questionable bears. I’ll love you forever. Thanks.

 

Dear Mom,

If you’re reading this… Can we go when I visit you?

xoxo,

N

What are you thinking? Let me know :)

