Make Way Halloween, Christmas Is Coming!

Leave it to Japan to overlap my favorite holidays – Halloween and Christmas.

On our way to Mexican dinner for Halloween, my friend and I encountered not one but two (why did even one exist??) horribly early seasonal displays. Cat make-up and all, I lamented at the thoughts of candy canes and gingerbread lattes replacing my anticipation for Halloween-candy-in-my-face-gorging at the end of the night.

Needless to say, this season has been ripe with Halloween festivities. From a pumpkin carving reunion in Cali to devouring an entire pumpkin pie on my own over the course of a few days, I’ve had my fair share (and then some). These last two weeks have also granted me an all-day kids’ Halloween event in the Tokyo suburbs, a costumed club night, and daily dosages of sugary snacks.

Dear Halloween, I bid thee farewell for another year.

I don’t know where in the world I will see you next,

but I have the feeling it’ll feel just like home.

 

 

 

What are you thinking? Let me know :)

