Honey, I’m home! But Where’s Spring?

Since coming back to Tokyo on Tuesday, I’ve see the signs: colorful shirts, a lack of gloves, shorter boots, and allergy-induced sneezes. Spring is finally coming. But why is the temperature lagging?

While Tuesday afternoon was a nice mid-teen number (Celsius, mind you), yesterday and today have been anything but. The worst part is I keep forgetting I’m no longer in Singapore or Thailand when I leave the house without a scarf and in a thin jacket. Excuse moi.

Despite the weather’s crankiness, I am more than ready for spring (though my closet begs to differ). My sinuses, however, will never be ready for the pains that accompany spring and summer. Sorry, nez, but you shall suffer as the rest of my body rejoices in warmth.

Thankfully, only two days remain until the much anticipated family vacation to Okinawa. That’s right m&d, I’m actually excited to see you. Don’t let it get to your heads though 😉

Off to paradise shortly!

20130315-135945.jpg

20130315-135955.jpg

20130315-140035.jpg

20130315-140044.jpg

20130315-140055.jpg

One thought on “Honey, I’m home! But Where’s Spring?

  1. Hey there! I just would like to give you a huge thumbs up for your excellent information you’ve got here on this post. I’ll be returning to your website for more soon.

What are you thinking? Let me know :)

