A Crepe Kind of Day

20130123-093644.jpg

Yesterday was a long day. The previous longer yet. On the one hand, I’m exhausted. On the other, relieved I’m now finished with two classes and only one week to go til all are done for the school year. I can’t wait for some rest.

Last night, we planned to grill the haloumi I found on sale (still a complete rip off at ¥800 for a small package but I couldn’t resist the opportunity…). In olive oil and lemon juice with a dash of oregano, it was incredibly savory. I drooled just a little but really just danced around the kitchen to my boyfriend’s confounded amusement.

We also decided to try something new — savory crepes. Improvising a bit as we too often do, we made white flour crepes with a filling of chicken, spinach, onions and mushrooms. Yum!

For dessert, dark chocolate covered ginger cookies from our holiday in England. The fatigue melted away just a little… Or maybe that was my second glass of wine talking 😉

What are you thinking? Let me know :)

