Little Venice meets Jiyugaoka

20121205-102914.jpg20121205-102900.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday afternoon after a long day of classes, a friend and I headed to Jiyugaoka for downtime at a cafe. As it had been a while since our last meetup, a special place was in order. Discover Jiyugaoka’s best kept secret: a little Venice. Canal and all.

I first came upon Little Venice sometime in September after I’d heard through online sources of its existence. Since then, I’ve only run past it on morning jogs, never returning for cafe time like I’d wanted to. That is, until yesterday. I’m glad I waited. With the Christmas decor and chilly dusk air outside the cozy cafe, it was the perfect setting for a pleasant catch-up.

I ordered the caramel hojicha tea and a small chocolate “madeleine” that was more like a blend of chiffon cake and cupcake in a small cup — labels aside, it was delicious!

 

 

20121205-102921.jpg20121205-102930.jpg20121205-102939.jpg

 

 

One thought on “Little Venice meets Jiyugaoka

What are you thinking? Let me know :)

