Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Today is a great day to think about the things you appreciate in life. Though we often forget to say it when we feel it or otherwise lack the right words to say, today is the best day to through hesitations aside and express our thanks. Especially to those of you spending the holidays away from home, take this time to think about your loved ones and how great your life is because of them – from the little things they do that brighten your day to the big inspirations that have changed your life.

Personally, being far from home has taught me how to appreciate things more. The little irks of every day living and common annoyances are easily forgotten from afar. (Though of course these add character to our relationships with others.) Remove all the things that get in the way, and we can really think about the things we miss and the love we have for family and friends.

This year’s Thanksgiving, like the last two, will not be spent in the company of family – however, that doesn’t mean my family isn’t in my thoughts. I am more grateful than ever for everything they have done for me since I was born. And, despite the quirkiness of each of my family members, I wouldn’t want them to be anyone but themselves. So, thank you and sending love from half way across the world.

❤ ❤ ❤

Please enjoy these cute holiday treats from one of my favorite baked goods site – cake wrecks.

Have a happy Thanksgiving!

What are you thinking? Let me know :)

