Beginning the Holiday Season

Where can you get your holiday fixings in Tokyo?

Everywhere!

From Starbucks holiday drinks (Gingerbread lattes <3) to Christmas trees in every size and color, Christmas is everywhere in Tokyo. The idea of Christmas here (for most people) is not based on religious beliefs – it’s just fun and trendy. After all, the holidays are about friends, family and loved ones… and creating holiday cheer!

I still feel it’s a bit early, but I’m getting terribly excited for the holidays this year (and special plans!).

Soon, the Christmas playlist will run non-stop on my iPhone and at home. Not quite yet, but I’m excited for the post-Thanksgiving urge. I don’t know that I’ll really celebrate Thanksgiving this year, it’s not really the same without family.. but in my mind it still marks the time between when it’s too early and just right for Christmas prep.

What am I talking about? It’s never too early! I’ve already purchased about half of my gifts hehe.

Enjoy!

What are you thinking? Let me know :)

